

May 24, 2024

National Architectural Accrediting Board, Inc.

2023-2024 Board of Directors

President

Stephen Schreiber, FAIA, NCARB, DPACSA

**President-elect** 

Jeffrey L. Day, FAIA, NCARB

Secretary

Carmina Sánchez-del Valle, Arch. D., DPACSA, R.A., CAAPPR

**Treasurer** 

Michael Hricak, FAIA, NCARB

**Past President** 

David Hoffman, FAIA, NCARB

Lisa Chronister, FAIA, AICP

Tian Feng, FAIA, FCSI

Janet L. Hansen, AIA, NCARB

Shillpa Kumar, AIAS

Mark Mistur, AIA

Yiselle Santos Rivera, AIA, NOMA

Enya Xu, AIAS

Cynthia Jones, PhD

Claire Dixon-Lee, PhD, RHIA, CPH, FAHIMA

**Executive Director** 

Tanya A. Tamarkin (ex-officio)

Karen Spence, Ph.D.
Director
Mississippi State University
240 Giles Hall
899 Collegeview Street
Mississippi State, Mississippi 39762

Sent via email to kspence@caad.msstate.edu

Dear Dr. Spence:

The 2023 Annual Report for the B.Arch. program at Mississippi State University was reviewed during the April 26-27, 2024, meeting of the Board of Directors of the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB).

Based on the review of the Annual Report, the NAAB directors voted to accept the Annual Report and require a Special Report to address the following areas:

## **Condition 6.5: Admissions and Advising**

The program must provide a link via the program's website of an explanation of how student diversity goals affect admission procedures.

The program must provide a narrative and supporting evidence to demonstrate compliance with these Conditions. The Special Report is due no later than **June 30, 2024.** 

Please feel free to contact us with any questions at accreditation@naab.org.

Sincerely,

Stephen Schreiber, FAIA, NCARB, DPACSA

Stephen Delveiber

President

107 S. West St, Suite 707 Alexandria, VA 22314

T: 202.783.2007 naab.org

